I am beginning my 38th week of pregnancy today and I have recently noticed a change in my dogs’ behavior! They have been quite calm even though we haven’t been able to exercise properly for weeks and they have both taken to sleeping in the nursery for hours everyday. Last Saturday my schnauzer wouldn’t come when I called him–he insisted on staying in the nursery (usually he’s glued to my leg)! I mentioned something about this on facebook and two people mentioned to me that their dogs did the same thing the week before they gave birth! Isn’t that absolutely fascinating that dogs can be in-tune with subtle changes that humans have no idea about?!

Have any of you heard (or experienced) a change in your dog’s behavior before giving birth?

Hoping to have this little girl very soon! Lead your dog!

